Happy Birthday to the Blog

Posted on November 14, 2011

8


Woah! It snuck up on me!

It was one year ago that I took the plunge into the icy waters of the blogosphere. It was a big plunge with a small splash, and it came a month after my wife and I had our first baby.

Now my daughter is toddling around and so is my blog. It’s hard to believe that this blog even survived. The birth of my firstborn, two moves, a career change. It was a crazy, crazy year.

On the one hand, I don’t know how the blog is still afloat. On the other hand, I do.

You are one of my biggest encouragements. Whether you’ve have been following me from the beginning or just subscribed recently, it’s the time that you take to read my posts that helps me stay motivated.

Motivated not just to write, but to get into the word. Too often, I lose motivation to dig into the word. Then I remember all of you. You were gracious enough to subscribe to my blog. It encourages me.

Shameless Plug: By the way, if you haven’t subscribed, you gotta’ do it. One less thing you have to remember. And you can always trash it once the post hits your inbox. No hurt feelings.

So in the kingdom, I’ll be there to welcome you in because you helped motivate me to stay in the word (Luke 16:9) . Therefore, you are a contributor to my daily salvation. Thank you all.

The Lord be with your spirit.

Your brother in Christ,

Clark

Posted in: Blogging, The Kingdom